Home » Activisme » 2014 » * WINNAARS NATIVE MUSIC AWARDS 2014

Debuut Groep van het jaar 2014, Clayson en Jeneda Benally

Cogratulations to all the winners from Censored News.

En Proficiat aan de winnaars van NAIS!



Artist of the Year

Mato Nanji

Vanishing Americans


Best Blues Recording

Vanishing Americans



Best Compilation Recording

Don’t Let Me Forget

Kelly Montijo Fink


Best Country Recording

Woman Of Red

Tracy Bone


Debut Artist of the Year

Leah Shenandoah



Debut Group of the Year


Never Surrender


Best Female Artist

Rita Coolidge

A Rita Coolidge Christmas


Best Folk Recording

Keeper of the Dreams

Red Feather Woman


Flutist of the Year

Rona Yellowrobe

The Gathering


 Best Inspirational Recording

Grace & Grit: Chapter I

Dark Water Rising


Group of the Year

Plenty Wolf Singers

Medicine Wolf


Best Historical/Linguistic Recording

Heart of the Buffalo

Richard Stepp and Rick McKee


Best Instrumental Recording

The Long Journey Home

Ryan Little Eagle Molina


Best Male Artist

Jimmy Wolf

A Tribute To Little Johnny Taylor


Best Native American Church Recording

Apache Peyote Songs

Joe Tohonnie Jr


Best New Age Recording


Rushingwind & Mucklow 


Best Pop Recording

Day After Day

Jamie Coon 


Best Pow Wow Recording


Tha Tribe 


Best Producer

Kevin Chief

Honoring The Mazinikijik Singers


Best Rap Hip Hop Recording

One Tribe One Nation

The Council 


Record of the Year

Romanze Songs of Tosti

Lawrence Harris 


Best Rock Recording

Two Sons

The Ollivanders


Song of the Year

Witchi Tai-To – Water Spirits

Shadowyze, Caren Knight Pepper and Jim Pepper


Songwriter of the Year 

Theresa "Bear" Fox



Best Spoken Word Recording

Grandfather Speaks

Ken Quiet Hawk 


Best Traditional Recording

Spirit of Thunderheart



Best Music Video

Sisters ft Northern Voice

A Tribe Called Red


Best Waila Recording

In Loving Memory of Our Beloved Father & Uncle

Family Pride

Joanne Shenadoah en familie

Best World Music Recording

Nature Dance

Joanne Shenandoah


Native Heart

Lex Nichols

The Long Road


Lifetime Achievement

Jim Boyd